Thursday, June 9th, Elmcrest held its 31st Annual Kimber’s Golf Tournament. No sunny skies greeted that morning — grey clouds, heavy rain, and the promise of a cloudy afternoon. They came anyway – 228  golfers — undaunted by the weather in the faithful support they have shown for the children at Elmcrest over three decades.

And the weather complied. A shotgun-start at 12:30 amid a few sprinkles, led to late-day clearing skies. The contests went on among people who have supported Elmcrest for years. Our heartfelt thanks to these hardy souls, on behalf of all the children whose lives are changed by their support.

Each year the Gary Bobbett Award (named for the tournament founder) is given to someone whose support of our tournament is exceptional. This year’s recipients were the Teamsters Local 317 and Secretary Treasurer & Principal Executive Officer Mark May. They have been loyal participants and supporters since the tournament’s inception. With their help, thousands of boys and girls have a chance at a brighter future.  

Additional thanks are due to all those who help make  our on-line auction a success. Forty-nine beautiful and exciting gifts were donated by generous supporters. Bids for Kids found winners among competitive bidders. All proceeds enhance Elmcrest’s mission, building on the promise of children and families.


The 31st Kimber’s Invitational Golf Tournament Results:

East Course

1st Place with a 63-Team Cartright

Ryan Cartright

Andy Eassa

Bill Snow

Ted Volkomer

2nd Place with a 64 – Team Harris Beach

Dave Capriotti

Dante Capriotti

Randi Capriotti

Michael Brewster

3rd Place with a 64 – Team Autry

Adrian Autry

Gerry McNamara

Allen Griffin

Peter Corsaniti

Women’s Closest to the Pin – Christina Ammann

Men’s Closest to the Pin – Jamie Kinder

Longest Drive Men’s – Dennis Cleary

Longest Drive – Christina Ammann

West Course

1st Place with a 60 – Team T. Rowe Price

Ryan Breck

Bruce Deppoliti

Todd Vales

Dan Adler

2nd Place with a 60 – Team Nagle

Patrick Nagle

Kobie Gibson

Mike Gibson

Kyle Shepard

3rd Place with a 62 – Team Nabisco

Mike Young

Luke Urtz

Mike Urtz

Ryan Blackwell

Men’s Closest to the Pin – Dan Adler

Women’s Longest Drive – Joanna Ferguson

Men’s Longest Drive = Bruce McNutt

Skins – Team Cartright